New Dance Studio

I went straight from work to dancing. We moved to this new studio across the road from the hall we previously danced in, just after Christmas. Then in recent weeks these lovely mirrors and dance bars have been fitted, which means we have to look at ourselves when we are dancing. I'm getting used to that!

Tonight some of the girls had a bit of fun with some mirror pens, and decorated the mirrors with some choice slogans. All light hearted fun, which gave everyone a laugh as we tapped!

I was feeling quite tired, so couldn't remember my steps, but in the end decided to just move in the same direction as everyone else, and be satisfied that I'd done a bit of exercise at least! I'm certainly no expert tap dancer!

Home now, a late dinner and pleased to see the cooker all wired in. Jon had cooked their dinner on it, and Henry baked a cake for scouts tomorrow.

Now just watching a programme with Dawn French. It's a bit cringy....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.