Gresham Ladies

That's the name of the monthly gathering of ladies from Gresham, in the village hall. Last month was my first meeting with them, and you may remember we played carpet bowls. Tonight it was craft. We all sat around a big table and made these felt eggs. It was a nice way to spend the evening. I talked a lot to the ladies closest to me. They all seem to be retired with lots of money, but apart from that they're like me!

We had also been told to bring along any crafts to show others. I took a few bits and was inspired by things other people had made. I'm not planning to take up any new hobbies though.

I was busy at work but was home by 5.30. While I was out, Jon went to collect the electric cooker from a work friend of mine, and we are extremely grateful for it. It just needs to be wired in which Jon can do tomorrow.

Now bed for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.