Adam and Eve Pub, Norwich

Located in Bishopgate, behind the cathedral, The Adam and Eve pub is supposed to be the oldest pub in Norwich. Some bits date from 1249. We haven't been in, but on a warm summer's day it is always full inside and out. Somewhere we must visit one day.

Jane, Carol and I walked past this lunchtime on our first 'pretty' walk of the year. Down by the cathedral and across to Bishopsgate, because the path by the river was closed. That was annoying. We just wanted to avoid the shops and people really.

Have done a reasonable day at work leaving just before 5. The bus was 20 minutes late. I had planned to try and fit a bulb in my car tonight, but in the end Jon did it for me. I did try this morning, but it was too tricky. I've watched a youtube video since, and now have more of an idea, so I've told Jon.

Cooked dinner using microwave and George foreman grill (thanks Ange for reminding me I had one of those!!). The camping has is out, but not needed today. With luck we will be rehoming an old electric cooker whose elderly owner passed away 2 years ago. It should be working ok, so Jon is going to get it tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.