Family History

I’m sitting with mum this evening in her lounge. It means I’m limited on the number of my ‘toys’ or basically things to do, that I can bring with me. So tonight I’ve brought my old laptop. It doesn’t connect to the internet any more, which suits me. I use it for my family history programme, where I update info as I find it. Just a database. So I thought I would look at the Norfolk family, and specifically the Littleproud’s. They descend from Attleborough, west of Norwich. Most of this research I did many years ago, and I think it all came from the Church of the Latter Day Saints website. But in more recent years, the data has been swallowed up by other companies like Ancestry.com and others, who charge to use their sites. Family Search do still have some info but it isn’t as clear to use as it used to be, and I would like to work out where I got the information I have, and grow it. So assuming it is correct, this is my 7 times great grandfather Richard Littleproud - born in 1635. 384 years ago. That is a loooooong time ago! My Norfolk roots go so far back, I am probably more Norfolk than my new Norfolk colleagues!!

Heading back now to watch the back garden archaeological dig programme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.