Good news..

...I have an ear infection! I got in to see a lovely Dr today and she gave me antibiotics. I now feel like I can start to get better. Just in time for my week away.

I think I'm still very tired and achy, but there were a few things I had to do. A trip to the allotment to feed the chickens, and a trip to Lidl.

After lunch I planted some seeds. It has taken me a week to get to this point. I prepared the trays one day, sorted seeds the next. Yesterday I couldn't face anything, but today they have made it to the trays. I did rush it, but hoping they come up. All brassicas which I generally don't do very well with, but I have seeds left from last year and a keenness to have another go. I want to provide more of the veg we eat, so not just beans. My broad bean plants are coming up though, so they are hardening off outside.

I have had a few WhatsApp chats with close friends today. I wish I lived closer to all my friends, but I do have some friends up here who I think I can help, or who need me.

Looking forward to going away tomorrow now I have antibiotics, and know I'm going to have a week feeling better than I do now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.