I can see the.....castle!

A little grey and mizzly but still beautiful. This is the sight as we drove in to Bamburgh after a very long arduous journey on the A1(M). Drizzly all the way. It felt dangerous, but I was in the passenger seat, and Jon is a competent driver so got us here at 5.30, after leaving home at 9. We had two scheduled stops for coffee and lunch, but a lot of roadworks meant it felt like we were sitting in stationary traffic for such a lot of the way - beginning before the Sutton Bridge. That took 45 minutes so was frustrating so early on in our journey.

I started more notes for a story idea. I felt quite well, but since getting here I've felt a bit dizzy and tired, so I think I have done too much for the last 2 days and need to rest for a bit until my antibiotics properly start working. A lie in scheduled for tomorrow definitely.

Our accommodation is immaculate as always. I would absolutely recommend it for a break at any time of the year. Walks from the apartment to the sea, beach,castle, pubs and coffee shops. Some of all are planned for this week. I'm sure Manda will add a link to the Facebook page if you are interested, or I can send you info.

Now I must crash out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.