Rooftops

It really should have been rolling seas, or clear blue sky, but I only thought about a photo just now! This I took from the back door, and cropped the cars. It is the view from the kitchen window which I actually really like. I think it would make an excellent jigsaw - I love the shapes and colours of the different rooftops. The building tallest at the back is a hotel The Victoria I believe, where my sister had her wedding reception 20 years ago this April. That was our first introduction to Bamburgh. I was 7 months pregnant with Henry, and Mollie and Daniel played important roles as bridesmaid and page boy, at the wedding held at Bamburgh Castle. A memorable day. We have only been back 4 times since - but twice in the last 6 months for a very welcome break. I did think it would be a lovely place to come to with the caravan in the summer months, as the beaches and big open skies must be beautiful in the better weather. Maybe one day.

Today we woke and after breakfast went for a walk into the village but it was still very quiet at 10.30. We decided to drive down to Seahouses to see if we could find a nice cafe and to pick up a few bits in the coop. We had no plans for anything strenuous today. Cafés were lacking but we did get a coffee and cake, and had a nice walk in the biting wind by the sea.

The afternoon has been spent reading the paper (me) watching tv (Jon) and dozing (both).

Jacket potatoes are in the oven now - we know how to live - but I have booked a table for Sunday lunch tomorrow at a pub in the small town of Amble. It is somewhere I want to visit, after reading up on the area, and as they only had a table for 12pm it means we can have a wander after lunch. Finding somewhere with a table available before 4pm was a challenge so I took this when it was offered!

Tonight tv and more chillin’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.