new machine is here!

On Monday I called the store and the sewing machine I had ordered was in -and available for pick up! I was determined and quickly set out to do the challenging task of setting up the machine so I could start using it :o) 

It was not too difficult, but it was a challenge! I had to call the store once to ask them about a message on the computer screen of the machine... but it was quickly sorted out and before long I had the machine threaded, the bobbin wound and had tested sewing some rows on scrap fabric! The next day I went on and did some additional quilting on the queen size quilt I am making for my son. So far, so good -and so much easier to sew a large quilt on this machine! In a couple weeks I will go and get a full lesson on the machine at the sewing store, sew very happy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.