Daily Wild

By emyjane

Snow rook

Best viewed *larger*

Hooray it snowed, proper, pretty snow... ok, so it's all melting now, but least I felt well enough to get out there this morning to take some shots. This rook looked perfect up there with the thick snowflakes coming down.

Larry hated it, & wouldn't leave the safety, dryness & warmth of the hedge for love nor money nor meal worms!

I don't like it!

I decided to make a compromise with myself yesterday, as it rained, ALL day, as in, don't take photos in the rain for blip, have day off, relax, put your feet up, as long as you get to see Larry, all is fine, don't need his picture, nor for Daily Wild either. As I was becoming a slave to blipfoto & I think I've done very well up to now... right?

I felt better today, although the excitement of the snow knocked me out this afternoon & I slept for ages. Always a good thing. As sleep heals. :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.