About to turn

By jMcLean

First flower

...in the garden, apart from budding cherry trees and teeny weeds in the grass. I was taking this against the sun and got some interesting coloring, which I’ve exaggerated a bit. Same thing with the extra. We have daffodils and other bulbs budding but not blooming yet. The thumbnail of the main shot looks best - my old iPhone doesn't do good close-ups.

I. and I had an adventure today - I drove her to a posh private research campus for her first interview (summer job). So really the adventure was much more hers, but I wandered around outside during that time. It was eerily quiet...either everyone goes home at 5pm on the dot or they were all shut up tight in their fancy laboratories. I also saw four parking spots reserved for "Embassy Personnel." I felt a bit watched and a little strange taking pictures, even just outside. It's also possible I've read too many thrillers. :-)

Got some good work done today and made a batch of chocolate chip cookies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.