Evening

3years 94days

Katie played in bed beside me as I dozed next to her this morning, trotting off for fruit and cereals everynow and again, then coming back for more cuddles. It was rather lovely. It did mean though that when we did get up, we just cracked on and got straight out. So I hadnt taken a photo before she went to nursery. She had got dressed, but decided she wanted to get dress in new jammies - I packed her a bag of "day" clothes and let her go in her snuggly onesie. Perfect for a sledge ride to nursery.

When I picked her up, Lesley said she'd been happy but really cuddly, and had declared "I'm ready for my Mummy now, please". And she was still wearing her onesie. They'd asked if she wanted to get changed, she said no, so they didnt force it, which I was really pleased about, that they gave her the space to make that choice.

Today's photo is lit by bouncing the flash off a parked silver car for a side lit effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.