Creations

3years 93days

Saturday is Australia Day. And Monday at nursery, they are celebrating it. We may not be Australian but have dear family (my Godbabies) living there, so are taking it as a time to think of them. The children are to wear red, white and blue. So yesterday I set to and made my first ever tutu. It was an easy no-sew (although that is a lie as you have to sew the elastic, and I chose to stitch on the big bow in the middle. It turned out really nice! I'm also making Brooke one, so thats why there is still a pile of net, in which Katie is sat while wearing her tutu as well. I'm doing them appliqued t-shirts with a very cute fabric that has mini Australian flags and little kangaroos all over it. All being well.

We've had a lazy start to the day, I decided to not rush us out, and we've had a longer play before she goes to nursery and I start work. She's been playing on the ipad this morning, doing some impressive letters and jigsaws and things, announced she'd somehow poked her own eye and now she's on toca boca cooking an apple in a microwave. While wearing mummy's pearls. As you do.

Shortly to nursery in the sledge!

I realised the date after doing yesterdays blip, so have now added "Katie at 3 1/4"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.