I've Got My Eye On You!

After vacuuming and dusting this morning, I decided to go out.

I went out to one of the charity shops and picked up 4 dvds.

Whilst in there I overheard a conversation about not going into the local Woolworths.  Apparently it looked like a bomb had hit it, as everyone was going mad, buying everything up!

So, I decided to go to my little local Coles.  It looked ok in there, except in the toilet roll aisle.  There wasn't one single packet on the shelves.  Four of us just stood there in disbelief.

Mostly, because a couple of days ago it was full.  What is wrong with everyone?  We had a far worse flu season last winter, and nobody went mad then.

Hopefully, when they get more in, those who've stockpiled will let us who haven't, buy some!!

Went to the doctors today,to get a repeat prescription.  I got there 10 minutes early.  I'd just sat down with a magazine when I got called in.  I got my prescriptions.  Went next door to the chemist to get my tablets.

Got those straight away too, and was back home within half an hour of leaving.

Just love it when I don't have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.