05032020

Oh what a day!

It seems I'm only complaining these days... I did read outside for a while in the warm sunshine and that was nice. Until it got too hot ;-D

Anyway. I've been waiting for the hospital to contact me about the examinations the cardiologist request. They told me to call if I don't hear from them in a week. So they called this morning after I had left a request last night as the people I got hold on, couldn't help me. So they call 9:00. I was at the market. Had my phone in the pocket and as soon as I got it to my hand, they hung up.

I called back. They were too busy to answer. Chose the option for them to call me back. Spent 2 hours waiting almost holding my phone in my hand all the time.  They called and I answered immediately. Got through. Again they weren't able to help me. I need to get certain people at Elche hospital and these service desk people can't help with my issue. Again they leave a request for them to call me and again I spend 2 hours the phone in my hand. (Hence I was only reading so I would 100% ready to answer my phone.)

They call and we finally schedule my Holter monitor fitting. It's gonna be a month's wait. I ask again ( I had asked already yesterday) that did the permission come through. And they checked and it hadn't! So now I have the appointments but no approval.

At this point I'm starting to be sick of the whole thing and I contacted our insurance broker and asked him to help. And so I send all the papers I had to him and he's now confirmed that he's asked where we are regarding the permission.

Tomorrow I'll visit the bank regarding my bank card. I just hope they have it. I need one thing to go through nicely, even if it took a lot to even get to this point that it's supposed to have been sent there.

At least we had a nice sunset (picture).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.