A Tale of Two Lotteries

One in the National Lottery that you’d love to win, and one in Covid 19 being one you really want to avoid. Sad news today of the first death in the UK from it, and the collapse of Flybe for which the drop in bookings due to it was the last straw. 

My car bonnet was Superguarded again on my driveway this morning. I think that’s done the job, but I need some sunshine to check for sure. My new oak cabinet was delivered this morning, I polished it as recommended and it looks lovely. The new polish that should have come with it didn’t, they sent a repair kit instead. A phone call means I get to keep the kit and should receive the polish in a few days. Off to Cromer and Sheringham This afternoon for a ‘game’ of savings account switching - it annoys me that it’s needed, but I guess it benefits the banks as most people don’t bother to move accounts when rates are cut. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.