Chaffinch

I was late going out for a walk today so I was rushing, wanting to get there before the light went and I noticed a man walking towards me and as you do we said "Good afternoon" and as he passed he stopped and we realised we knew each other. When my older sister got married over 60 years ago I was a bridesmaid and this man (Alex) was a Paige boy.  I have met Alex occasionally over the years as he was my sisters BIL,  but it was so unexpected to see him at the nature reserve because the last time I'd heard he was living on the Isle of Skye.  Anyway he's back in Yorkshire, newly retired and has just taken up photography  -  if I meet him again I'll tell him all about Blipfoto.

Thank you for stopping by my journal, I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.