Fenland Travels - Day 7

Liverpool Street Station, London - Thanks to dorsetb for the inspiration!

3 degrees, frosty and sunny when I left Ely this morning. Raining and 6 degrees, with the hills surrounding Bath hidden by low cloud, when I arrived home this afternoon.

Car to Ely station + train to Cambridge North + train to London Liverpool Street + No11 Double Decker London Bus across the city to Victoria Coach Station + coach to Bath + bus home = 9 looong hours!

In extras, pics of my hour-long scenic journey across London, taken from my seat at the back of a No11 Boris bus. If you’d like to join me on my journey on a Double Decker London Bus, you might remember this and like to sing along: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BsEeVOchA78 All aboard!

Extra 1 - Boris buses at Liverpool Street Station
Extra 2 - Threadneedle Street, the City of London
Extra 3 - view from my seat on a No11 Double Decker London Bus! Are you singing?
Extra 4 - St Paul’s Cathedral
Extra 5 - Nelson’s Column, Trafalgar Square
Extra 6 - Houses of Parliament
Extras 7 and 8 - Westminster Abbey
Extra 9 - The London Eye

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.