Crocus

I was out just after 7:30 to go shopping - back in time to try and book Genesis concert tickets. Success - finally managed to get pair at a reasonable price. I was offered several pairs at £170 apiece - and even a pair that weren’t next to each other. Finally got some at £85 each (plus all the fees etc) and we are almost at the back! Still we will probably be closer than when we saw them in Roundhay Park, Leeds in 1992!

They have just added more dates to the tour - and daughter has decided to go - so she booked the next night in Leeds - I have been called in for babysitting duties that evening!

Lovely spring day and had a nice walk with Finlay - walked along a bridleway that we haven’t used for ages - so of course it took twice as long as normal as we had to stop and sniff all the ‘new’ smells! I also stopped to photograph these crocuses growing on the verge. Macro lens on, resting on beanbag.

Sorry about the big twig across the shot….

Scientists have discovered a new strain of Coronavirus - it affects only crows, rook, ravens and magpies. It will be formally known as CORVID-19.

I’ll get me coat….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.