knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Sample 3

Here's one of the samples I've been working on this week. I quite like the grey bit in it and its the first time I've used raffia in a proper piece. It's turned out quite well and I'm enjoying how things are going.
Unfortunately I've not been able to weave today due to bathroom getting delivered, then waiting for courier to return a bit of it, then gasman to see to the boiler and vaguely trying to do some housework.
I did get some paperwork done for the samples, but just as I was getting ready to weave I got a lovely eye migraine thing. It wasn't bad in that I didn't have to lie down for hours in a darkened room. It just meant my vision went weird and I've had eye strain for the rest of the day. Too much work methinks.
Also, I finally got word today that a possible study trip to Italy isn't happening. Bit annoying but it means we can afford hopefully to get away in the summer for a weekend.
Need to do some knitting now and watch more bake off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.