Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

People Play

FRIDAY

I had a day off work so after an 8 km run on the treadmill I headed off down Halifax to pick up a parcel from M&S. At 10:00 am the place was heaving with people taking advantage of the sale and stocking up their larders. 

After a frosty start it turned out to be a lovely morning and I couldn't help but stop off at the Piece Hall for a cappuccino outdoors in the sun.

People Play is the current outdoor exhibition and further details can be found here - see extra for close-up.

I was hoping to find time to visit the Spring Steam Gala at the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway but didn't manage it.

This afternoon the dent repairer called and managed to mend a nasty car park ding that had appeared last weekend. It's the first time I've had to use such a service and was really impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.