Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Emmmm

Ah Vince, what’s the story? You are looking a bit perplexed

Jean can I ask you a simple question.

Of course you can dearest

Jean exactly what is a terrazza?

A terrazza!

Yes a terrazza - is there an echo in here!

Vince do not be so rude. I have no idea what a terrazza is.

Well could you please googley it Jean and stop your dawdling - I am a busy man.

Well googley said it means terrace. But why do you ask?

Oh no that’s what I thought. Suzy says she wants a terrazza built onto the sunny side of her kennel.

Pause for me to splutter and laugh.

Jean quick - go and find my work overalls. I hope you washed and ironed them after their last outing.

Splutter Splutter from me

I need the key to the Big Boss’s shed (he always called my husband the Big Boss) - I need his electric saw and the sander. And I am borrowing your lunch bag (yes Vince my handy lunch bag - don’t lose it) and that little camera case just holds my tools nicely (hmmmm).

Suzy says the terrazza needs to be finished by June as she wants to sit outside in the evening sipping a Barkardi and Coke when she is watching me cut the grass.

Isn’t she so good Jean - so thoughtful and divine.

Splutter guffaw

Yes she sure is Vincemeister and you are a big softie.

I know Jean, I know. But a man’s gotta do, what a man’s gotta do

we both then smile and go ahhhhhh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.