sarabee

By sarabee87

Fromage

Tomorrow I am going round to my friend Kirsty's for an all female dinner party. Given that there are going to be around 13(!) in attendance, one of the girls offered to make a dessert and I thought I'd do the same.

I plumped for a low fat lemon cheesecake. When scrambling around for some cornflour I happened across a bottle of Chambord I'd forgotten about, so I whipped up a boozy raspberry coulis to go with it. I thought it would be pretty to serve it in the now empty decorative liqueur bottle, and I think it's worked out nicely!

I've become great friends with the host and with a couple of the other girls over the last year. I met the whole lot of them through my (evidently popular) other half, so I have him to thank for setting me up with such a great group of women :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.