sarabee

By sarabee87

45min, 4.5mi

I had an early rise this morning after a tiring six day stretch at work, so I took advantage and got out there for some fitness training.

It's just over four months until I run my first ever marathon. I already have two half marathons under my belt, both completed in the last eight months and that has given me a real sense of fulfilment. It's a great stress buster too and I am shocked by my willpower and determination to have a great run every time I leave the house.

This morning the pavements were like ice rinks, so I slowed it right down and took in some of the beautiful views the route afforded me.

I ran twice past the cemetery where my gran is buried. I was thinking about what it would be like if she knew me now as a 25 year old running addict, and not as the obnoxious 7 year old she used to look after every day.

As a result I think I've come up with my next tattoo, but you'll have to wait until after the race for that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.