Friday's painting...

...my blue period...

This posted before I finished writing...so I will be back in a minute with writing...

Painting for today, something a bit different.
Just blue watercolour.
As before, A5 pad on top, index card on bottom.
Initially I liked the way the index card was going, Then when I put the tree trunks on I didn't like it any more.
It is basically 4 stages and waiting in between.
A lighter wash of blue.
A darker few bits.
Then a bit more darker bit, letting each stage dry in between.
Then the tree trunks with a Japanese blue brush pen.


I didn't have a good medical appointment yesterday. The nurse was incompetent and clumsy and caused me pain.  Have had to lie down and rest today. Popeye is sleeping with me. I hope that nurse isn't there in 6 months time, because I will refuse to be seen to by her. The doctor I saw 6 months ago did the whole procedure painlessly. But this nurse yesterday was totally incompetent. I will spare you the details. But it is something that has to be done every six months.


I am now going to stay in my hermitage. I am not emerging for a week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.