Saturday's painting...

...In the night I woke up stone cold with a tummy ache. First thought was go and check cat. Cat was snug as a bug in his self made igloo in the front room on the couch. He was okay.

So turned heating up a notch or two. Made a hot drink. Checked outdoors temperature. It was minus 2 C. Not that bad but considering I was out in the garden yesterday playing with a Robin who thought my game of moving earth was the best game ever and was hopping round my feet, and the temperature was plus 10C yesterday, this was a big drop of temperature in 12 hours, a big deal to me who is sensitive to sudden temperature drops.

And so I put an outdoors fleece on. Still cold. I put a fleecy long dressing gown on. Still cold. So electric blanket got put on.

In between all this, and a cat who is trying to put me back to sleep by refusing to move from under my chin, I manage a digital painting of Grandson on Crosby shore, write and illustrate four Postcrossing postcards.

Now I have to love you and leave you. Things to do and get (my clumsy bandaged finger managed to send two dozen eggs crashing to the floor from my fridge yesterday...messy), and postcards to post.

So I leave you with digital painting of grandson on Crosby shore, younger brother to yesterday's granddaughter...






Actually, I wrote this earlier, but was unable to post as the site was down!


I have been out, got more eggs, got some food shopping, posted my postcards, got home...shattered...went back to bed...fell into a deep sleep...woke up at 1:30 pm....just now...


I see there is sun and blue skies out there, so going to join that robin who I can see has discovered my bucket of soil from my wormery, which I was going to use this morning, but went back to bed instead. Robin is having a feast of worms, which were meant for my plant pots to enrich the soil in my plant pots...


Back later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.