Laboscope app

This morning, the midnight creatures had polished off all the dry cat biscuits.

'gennepher's cat diner' operates 24 hours. But night time hours is dried cat biscuits only.

And so I went out to replenish them and to add the daytime menu of wet food.

Horror of horrors. A turd in the dry cat biscuit bowl. I know who I suspect from this pointy turd, but I took a photo and asked Google to ID. Google says confidently, that is a slug. Well, you know what I think of Google now.

I check out on the Wildlife Trust the ID of wildlife turds. It was Foxy Loxy. The ingratitude! And so all bowls are in a bucket of hot soapy water in the garden. Ginger (cat) comes in, and looks at me.'I can't eat soapy bubbles,' 'You'll have to have a word with Foxy Loxy', I tell him. Ginger takes a determined path into the undergrowth.

I come out with a couple of prepared clean dishes from the bungalow, and Mrs Blackbird is hopping round my feet impatient for the dried cat biscuits. I explain to her because of the fox and the turd, 'gennepher's cat diner' is closing for nighttime dining for the next few nights. But it will be fully open in day time hours from 7am until 5pm. 'Oh that's okay', says Mrs Blackbird, 'I can store some in my spare nest'. And proceeds to take the dry cat food as I am still trying to pour it out. 'Oh by the way,' I say, 'Could you tell the hedgehogs, that the soup kitchen will be open from 6pm to 7 pm, until nighttime service is restored. And I will put the kitten dry cat biscuits out just for one hour for them.' Mrs Blackbird flies away.

A turd in the food bowl indeed! And after polishing off the dry food. That is not on.

Creative today.
The next set of kaleidoscopes will be from my back garden. In the Laboscope app. Popeye thinks he has a good hiding place ?!?

Time for loads of coffee and tea....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.