Friday's painting...

...I checked on Popeye in the early hours and he is nice and warm and responsive even when asleep...and then a bit later he comes into the bedroom whiskers tickling my face to check I am alive, and he suggested breakfast for him.'. This was 2:30 am. I need a nap now...

Yesterday almost every variety of small bird was in my garden. Some longtailedtits came right up to me. I am assuming it was because Mrs Blackbird was literally at my side watching me eat my breakfast. Then they suddenly realised a very big person was there (me), and flew away, but not before I'd had a good few seconds to see their fluffy feathers on their heads. They were so gorgeous.

The ravens are making a racket on the cherry trees again.

My digital painting for today in Procreate 
Memories. Crosby shore again, and one grandchild...
Now this doddery old lady needs a nap...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.