Bonus Day

It’s been a busy day - a breakfast event at church, a rush to get home for watching the skiing, a decluttering project in my kitchen this afternoon, and back to church this evening.

In the midst of all of that I took time for a walk. It was pouring with rain earlier this afternoon, so when I saw the skies had cleared I just HAD to get out for a walk at dusk. It was really windy and cold, but the brisk walk felt good. We’ve had so much rain that there aren’t many places that are dry enough for walking. This is a place I come when we’ve had a lot of rain because the paths through the fields are mostly paved.

This view is looking south. If you zoom in and look carefully you can see a plane taking off from Heathrow, heading west. There’s also a small private airport (White Waltham Airfield) just beyond the wooded area, so there are often small planes circling round as well. I think it was too windy for them today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.