Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Afternoon Tea!

It was another beautiful day today! Slightly cooler than yesterday but I was still able to sit outside in my garden for lunch and most of the afternoon - dressed in layers but the sun felt wonderful. There was barely a cloud in the sky. I chatted with some friends and enjoyed the sun while I did so.

I was back to the lake for my daily walk. I brought a flask of tea this time and this delicious cookie. It was home-baked by Joseph, my lovely young (12 year old) neighbour. He dropped off a couple of them yesterday for me to enjoy. So thoughtful! And enjoy them I did, one yesterday and one today with my afternoon tea, while watching the sunset and reading a chapter of my book. I know that picnics aren’t technically allowed during lockdown, so please don’t call the authorities on me! There was almost no one around so I’m not mixing with anyone! Just me, myself and I!

In other news:
More cross-country skiing today from the World Championships in Obersdorf, Germany. Today’s races were team sprints. The snow conditions were terrible (it’s not cold enough!) and there were several falls. Both the ladies’ and mens’ races were very exciting with slightly surprising outcomes. I have more to enjoy all this next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.