River Reflections

I’m loving these early spring days for as long as we have them. It will get colder later this week. I spent all morning trying to get through some jobs I’ve been avoiding for ages, knowing that once it was warm enough I wouldn’t be able to resist sitting in my garden. I enjoyed the a couple of hours out there, including having lunch, a snooze and chatting with a friend.

I decided to go to Sonning-on-Thames for my walk today. I stopped for a piece of cake from the village shop and sat with a flask of tea and watched the sun go down near the lock. Then I walked along the river for awhile and enjoyed the silhouette of the trees. This is one of my favourite spots and it’s been a long time since I’ve been here. See Extra photo for some other shots around the village and along the river, including a few narrowboats and some beautiful new blossom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.