Today’s Silhouette, Today’s New Friend!

It wasn’t as warm today and the sun took a very long time to make its appearance. I spent more time indoors than I have in recent days - admin and a long phone call with a friend this morning, skiing on TV at lunchtime, and even a nap! I was sleepy today!

I had an online order to pick up from Sainsbury’s later on and I actually went inside as I needed a couple of clothing items. That felt good actually - to have a few minutes of browsing.

I finished the afternoon down at the lake for my walk (and picnic of tea and cake!). It was grey again and only the tiniest tinge of colour in the sky, but it felt good to be outside.

I met this lovely poodle puppy. She’s a standard and only 5 months old so she’s got more growing to do. She was lovely and I hope I meet her again. Always love a poodle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.