Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

The Budget

My Jigsaw provided some good needed entertainment while I watched the News Special with Chancellor Rishi Sunak’s summary of today’s Budget.

It was grey and rainy for much of the day so I didn’t do my normal lake/fields walk, but I did walk around the village right after this News Special and before making dinner. Earlier today I watched today’s World Championships Cross Country Ski race - today was the men’s 15K time trial. It was very exciting - the expected winner didn’t get a podium spot which was a surprise. Britain’s Andrew Musgrave came in at number 10 which was really very good.

I sat in Alfie the Campervan on my driveway to have lunch and watch the skiing - the cleaning lady was here and Alfie provides a good way to stay socially distant without leaving home. One day I hope I CAN leave home! With Alfie! For a real camping trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.