4/40

A few days ago my blip was about a Lent challenge I am doing as a fundraiser for Yeldall Manor. See the blip here.

Instead of giving up chocolate, cake, alcohol or Facebook for Lent, and instead of running a marathon (!!) I am working on a decluttering project, with the goal of getting rid of 40 bags of ‘stuff’ from my house. 40 bags in the 40 days of Lent. The inspiration was this group on Facebook. Because of my travels I’ll have to play some catch-up as I won’t be able to fill a bag every day. But I hope I’ll have 40 bags done before Easter. Worst case scenario I may have a few left to do after Easter, but I’ll try to get it done! This is my first update!

So today is day 5 of Lent (yes, I’m posting this a few days late - I’m always playing catch-up!). Pictured here are 4 of my bags, though there were actually 2 more not in the picture.

Bags 1 & 2 - coats, wraps, scarves, hats & gloves.
Bag 3 - misc items from kitchen drawers and cupboards.
Bag 4 - Mostly CDs and a few books.
Not in the photo:
Bag 5 - old broken electric blanket and misc items taken to the tip.
Bag 6 - badly out of date food, certainly a bags worth, thrown in my normal bin.

You can check out my JustGiving fundraising page here. Please feel free to sponsor me! You can read more about Yeldall Manor and the background to the challenge there. Please feel free to make a donation blipfriends! I know you’re a generous bunch!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.