Mindseye

By Mindseye

HMS Prince of Wales

Great meal out last night, should have won the quiz but blew it :-/

Today has been a real springlike day, albeit a bit chilly out of the sun.....we decided to head over to Crosby to watch HMS Prince of Wales depart the docks late afternoon.

Before that I had an eyetest booked, hub went for his newspaper and had a coffee to wait for me. I need new lenses, so new frames too, not much change from £400! I needed a coffee after that ;-)

We drove to Crosby, parked on Marine Terrace and walked back to my friends Deli for some lunch......three bean chilli soup & cheese dippers for me, and a BLT melt for hub, very nice! Then a long walk along the promenade in the sunshine.......to,pass the time until the ship was ready to set sail.

There were jets and helicopters chekcing out the surrounding areas for half an hour before she set sail later than scheduled, leaving at 16.37 but well worth waiting for. What a size she is, at not far shoet of 300 metres long and 70 metres wide!! I think this shot shows her size versus the legolike people on the shoreline!!! I have also added a couple of others in extras.

We didn't get home until 6.30 by which time we were weary and cold ....so a quick tea tonight and a lazy evening in front of the tv for us!

Thanks for all your well wishes for youngest and his glasses saga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.