Sedate Sunday

The wind and rain disturbed me a couple of times last night, so was pleased to wake to bright sunshine :-)

After a quick breakfast we got out for a walk, we did catch a shower, but had a big brolly, so all good. Stopped for a coffee and a read of the papers, was good to see Costa staff washing hands and spraying/wiping tables more readily. We were laughing when we called into Home Bargains for some toiletries, it was amazing to see how many people had big packs of toilet rolls in their trollies, tucked under their arms.....I don't get it?!!

Once back home, I spent a hour or so in the kitchen, made some vegetable soup, prepped the chicken with lemon garlic and thyme for roasting later, peeled the potatoes and veg, as my team were on tv late afternooon....the Manchester Derby, and yes, we won, played pretty well overall.

I popped into the garden to find todays blip, I do love these anemones.....the white ones dont seem to have appeared yet! Ive added an extra of youngest with his glad rags on, ready for the Awards night on Friday........he didn't win, but they had a thoroughly enjoyable night, all FoC, so whats not to like ;-)

I steam cleaned the kitchen floor but other than that not a lot else to report really, a pretty quiet Sunday........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.