an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Goldilocks and the one Bear

Two days ago I eventually got round to making time for the flu jab. Now I thought I was getting the flu vaccination but it turns out I was actually getting a jab of flu, and a very heavy strain of it too. Typical just as I had almost finished fighting off one lot I then decided to essentially pay to get stabbed with more illness. Well at least I got some nectar points in the process.

Thankfully us Dads were invited to Girl's school for a bit this afternoon which managed to be a good distraction from my heavy head, chest, nose and arm (where they stabbed me). Together with Girl we made a bracelet, a Goldilocks and Daddy Bear face mask and a small pizza whilst having some fun.

It was good to see all the little ones enjoying having their Dads at school for a bit and was nice to meet some of Girl's friends, other than at the mad pre and post school playground madness of usual. As our fatherly school time came to an end a lot of the little ones got very sad about saying goodbye to their Dads. Not girl though she was fine, so I instructed her I would see her at pick up and that she should go and look after some of her friends. As I left I saw her telling her teacher all the children that were sad and needed looking after.

Not only does she suffer from little seperation anxiety, but she is also caring and good at delegation. Its times like this when she outshines my parental skills.

Proud Daddy in the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.