an image of teamdel

By teamdel

3 stripes sick

I recently saved my old red three stripes sweater from the charity bag in case of future unwells. It has served me well over the last 15 years since its purchase, when I saw it in a shop window from the pub at Uni. It doesn't get out much now on account of it being a bit too sporty for me and so is more inhouse leisure wear for those in need of comfort days.

Yes I am sick again and now that I am pushing on a bit whenever I get ill my body temperature tends to tumble and I need to wrap up within my sick bed.

Doctor thinks I have either caught another virus or that I was not over the last one enough to have the flu jab I had on Mondayand I have had a bad reaction to it. On top of that I have pulled/strained a muscle in my chest which is the cause of intense cough pain.

Getting out of my pit and to the Doctors was hard, but at least I had my red three stripes of old to warm me when I returned. Some things just can not be thrown away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.