Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Baking gluten-free bread

With the changeover of computers with an extra big screen for my photography and an updated version of ACDSee basic editing programme, I can no longer do what I want in the same way! Frustrating!  It's taken me ages to even get the photos in the right (new) place to be able to publish them!
So I can't manage to put up the collage I prepared and have put up a main photo and two in extra instead! 
- Rising bread
- Cooked bread

For six weeks now, I have totally reviewed my way of eating and cut out the following: all gluten (which means all carbs), all sugar, all dairy (except for ewe's cheese), coffee. I was recommended several books to read by different authors who specialize in healthy lifestyles to prevent auto-immune conditions 
(like arthritis).

Maybe I'll show you the books I've been reading in case anyone is interested!

The main thing I missed was: bread! So today I made my first loaf of gluten free bread made from several different flours like chestnut , tapioca, millet, chia and flax seeds. 

What's it like?  Not bad at all. A bit sticky (!) but greatly improves when toasted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.