Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Magical sparkles on the lake

This morning I walked down to the lake hoping to find some Magnolia in bloom. It was only just starting, but I was so pleasantly surprised to see these beautiful sparkles on the lake. As a close second, I'm enclosing in extras, a photo of some cherry blossom in a garden on the way down.  It showed up so well against the garden in the shadows.  Lovely to take the metro up all those hills from the lake to where I live!

The weather is fabulous today.

My son called me yesterday to tell me to take the necessary precautions concerning the Covid-19. He even reminded me to buy a few extra food supplies 'in case'!  Surprisingly, the small country of Switzerland has a rather large number of Covid-19 cases (264 yesterday). I feel this is probably due to our close proximity to Italy where most of those ill have recently been there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.