Cygnus

By Cygnus

Another walk...

...with Sophie the lab. I really liked the stark look of these trees this afternoon. Unfortunately my photo doesn’t do the forest justice, as the trees seemed to go on and on.

I haven’t walked this far since my weekend with mr and mrshb70! My step count was literally decimated when I returned home from that wee trip!

It was great to walk and catch up with my pal SJ. We do get to see each other each month at our book group, but that’s not quite the same as having a couple of hours of uninterrupted chat as we meander through Mountstewart estate, our favourite walk venue.

Home now where the Ards Man is watching the England vs Wales rugby match. I think I’ll make a nice sweet potato salad and put the NZ Sauvignon Blanc on ice... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.