Cygnus

By Cygnus

Distant Scrabo

This is my effort from the watercolour class this week. I think that the background is a bit bland and I’ve totally missed out a foreground run of reeds underneath the hedging. I did try to paint a burnt sienna ‘wash’ where it was going to be, but somehow it ran down the page and disappeared!

The other folk in class take their paintings home to work on them further, but I can’t bring myself to do that. If it’s not how I wanted it to turn out during the lesson I simply put it down to a learning experience! I’d be more likely to try having another go and painting from scratch rather than trying to amend what’s there already.

Anyhoo, I sort of liked the foreground trees on the right hand side, so I’ll take that as my win! As usual on a Tuesday we’re having MiL over for dinner. She fell and apparently broke her arm a few days ago but (in her doolally-ness) she doesn’t remember this and constantly wonders why on Earth she has a plaster cast on her arm!
I’m making a meal that she can eat one-handed, just in case. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.