Cygnus

By Cygnus

Depleted

Church was sort of empty today. This was up in the mezzanine, which only gets about thirty folk for the second service (we have services at 10am and12 noon) anyway. There must have been only a dozen today.

The Ards Man and I are hosting granny’s 92nd birthday tea this afternoon. Her birthday is tomorrow but she won’t remember that! I’m afraid I bought a cake instead of making one, but it’s just a tiny carrot cake. I’ll put a candle in granny’s slice! I’m saving the cake-baking for when the AM and I need to self-isolate as that will be a treat if we’re not out and about for coffee.

That reminds me, I’ll have to get some extra coffee beans. We have a great coffee company nearby called Upperlands Coffee Roasters. I usually get my stock at St George’s Market but they’re only there on a Saturday. Some online shopping is called for, I think!

Hoping you all stay as well as possible for as long as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.