Dizzy2302

By Dizzy2302

First snow ...... now floods!!

Blip not particularly good today.......guess it reflects the day I've had! Continuation of snow created huge problems for me this morning trying to cover staff absences, day full of meetings, some difficult and a person in whom I'd put my trust didn't quite tell the truth and placed me in a very difficult position. Guess we all have days like these. Thankfully for me I don't see many of them! Took a walk to the River Stour in my lunch break in the pouring rain, hence I guess the mistyness (is that a real word?). The snow "might" be going but floods are following in its' wake. The River Stour has already broken its banks! What is it they say about British weather???

My philosophy.....celebrate the positives in every day but particularly those in a day not going so well! Half way through rules to celebrate growing older:

21. Be eccentric now. Don't wait for old age to wear purple.
22. The most important sex organ is the brain.

My positive on this very grey day........Miranda Hart just won best dramatic actress award in NTV awards....YAAAAAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.