Frühstück

Up early to get to Walton Hall for a day of staff development. The nice thing about going at the weekend is that the roads are far quieter, i made it in 90 minutes. I decided to find the Tesco store with a petrol station so that I could tanken and I then pulled into the car park to check the map for the route to campus and to put the top down.

Because I was out before God had lit his first B&H of the day I was very peckish by the time I landed but, thankfully, there were pastries. I'm sure that these would have been hand-plaited by flaxen-haired Danish pixies because we are the OU and we do things properly. Lunch was good too and included a vegetarian Scotch egg, the part of the sausage meat was played by chickpeas, and it was jolly tasty - though I'm not sure how many veggies will eat egg.

We wrapped up at 16:00 and after helping to clean up the room I hit the bricks and the return trip was as smooth as the outbound. Now making something to eat and then to curl up on the sofa with some reading and a bit of bobbins TV in the background. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.