Daffs

I nearly forgot to do the annual daffodil blip, for that I apologise. Nice early blip today because I have stuff to do before the game; it's the Manchester Derby and I need to make sure that I've cleared the decks in order to pour a cold one and settle back.

One of the things I'll not be doing is shopping, I really don't need anything today and I can slip out during the week while everyone else is at work and I'll enjoy a quieter shopping experience. I'll also not be panic buying toilet rolls - the current virus doesn't effect the bowels so I'm not sure that I'll need three month's supply. I've seen it suggested, with pretty strong evidence, that the current rush might have been started when a video of people fighting over toilet rolls went viral. The video actually shows customers in a store in Australia and they were fighting over toilet rolls because there was an unbelievable price on them - one of those daft promotions to draw people into the store. Either way I don't plan to stock up.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.