Dangling keys....

Good: Washing machine arrived today.
Bad: No idea if fully installed as there are spare hoses lying around and they are coming back with an extension cable.
Worse: Laundrette had just put on it's last wash on 5 minutes before I arrived - no last minute clean clothes for me.

Good: My student status has been verified - it only took 3 weeks - so Photoshop is on it's way to me!
Bad: Credit card phoned up to query the payment, and said they'd actually declined the transaction and I would need to reorder - however they would reactivate my card.
Irritating: They hadn't activated it.
Better: However on a further phone call where they swear they've activated it now, they told me the payment had indeed been processed so it looks like I may not need to reorder.

Good: Hairdressers so re-purpled the hair. Can't deny I love having purple hair.
Good: Holidays confirmed for April and March.

Overall status: Good, especially as the irritation of everything is fading with a nice mug of coffee. Coffee makes most things better.

Still to do: Pack for London tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.