Life through the lens...

By ValC

Can't scare me!

I'm glad I took some photos of the wood pigeons as I haven't had time since.
I was watching these too having a barney. The one on the left was holding his ( or her ) ground, until eventually they both flew off.
There's a lot of chasing going on at the moment.



I spent a couple of hours in the garden. Repotting some lilies that had got very pot bound, and generally tidying up. 
Although cloudy it was mild. Very pleasant gardening weather.
Also I got several pairs of trousers and jeans dried outside on the line.
Certainly a bonus.

I was about to post my blip when our eldest grandson and girlfriend called.
( or should I say Partner, as they have been living together for over two years now. We were married at their age! )  
It was lovely to see them both, and have a good catchup.
They returned from a holiday in Budapest a few weeks ago, and it was great to see their photos, and hear about their adventures.
They pack so much into a week. Quite unbelievable. As well as the usual sights, they visited the thermal baths where as well as the indoor pools which were very hot, they went in the outdoor pool, and although hot R. said it was freezing cold getting in and out.
They wanted to go caving on their last day, but unfortunately it was fully booked.
Next holiday they said would be somewhere  warm......Thailand in October!

Also a  good day for Mr C. as Leeds beat Huddersfield, and England won the Rugby ( sorry Welsh blippers)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.