Picturesque Bob

Here's Bob the bike contemplating crossing the lower reaches of the Halswell River. Behind me on the other side of the river, was an interesting paddock with 2 large free range rabbits (I took to be pets), a pony, horse, turkeys, and sheep. On the return trip a dog was in the mix too.

Bob and I stopped for water and nuts at the Motukarara racecourse/camping ground. I was glad to refill my bottle for the return trip.

Heading home The Pantry at Lincoln fuelled me with coffee and a complimentary keto cookie. Bob waited patiently.

I had a headwind sou`sou'easterly for the first half and a side on with some headwind sou'westerly heading home.

And here's the thing. Bob says we did 55km and Mr Huawei says we did just under 50km. Is Bob exaggerating or is Mr Huawei denying us a few kilometres?

I don't really care. I just know that I'm tired.

I'd better push on and do something that's less fun but necessary.

Today's gratitude: For the enjoyment of a bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.