This Is My Seat.....

...... says Neo, but it's usually covered in drawings, and craft things.

Out early this morning to Bunnings.

Since all the rain, our lawn looks dead, and has lots of grubs in it.  The birds are having a wonderful time!

So we went and got some lawn builder, which has fertilizer and grub control.  We got the 2nd last packet.  Apparently they've sold out twice, a bit like the toilet paper saga!

We got some other bits and pieces and then looked for a fertilizer spreader, but couldn't find one.  We asked 2 staff members, but still couldn't find them, so they'd probably sold out of them too.

After we got home, I went out to the cemetery.  On the way I stopped at Aldi to buy some flowers.  And there in one of the aisle was a fertilizer spreader, for half price.

So I bought it, and went on up to the cemetery.

When I got home, I told my husband they had a lawn aerator, also half price, in Aldi.  So I then went and got that too.

I've spent a lot of time going in and out today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.