Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Troglodytes troglodytes

Well totally cream crackered after a massive spring clean in and out of our conservatory this morning. Next Tuesday the Queen arrives and she is staying with us for a few days. We are honoured every year with her presence. Oh before you get too confused it's my sister inlaw from Canada....You would think it was the Queen coming what with all the hard work we have done here.

As I was busy in and out for some time the birds that initially hid from sight soon got used to me spring cleaning. I noticed this lovely Eurasian Wren skulking around the shrubs (as they do). This must be where their Latin name Troglodytes Troglodytes comes from (I think it means cave dweller). Wrens love holes in things and infact create a nest much like a cave. Well it was quite unafraid which allowed me to snap a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.